Explore Butte County Board of Directors

[Our Logo Here]

Regular Meeting Agenda September 08, 2016

Meeting Location:

Courtyard by Marriott 2485 Carmichael Dr. Chico, CA 95928 Members of the Board

Bruce Spangler, President
Brook Smith, Vice President
Dori Franklin, Secretary
, Treasurer
Jennifer Macarthy, Butte County
Kiran Paragji, America's Best Value Inn
Nicole Johansson, Sierra Oro Farm Trail
Denai Rubio, Hotel Diamond

Advisory Positions

Pamela Teeter, Paradise Chamber Tina Pruitt, Oroville Chamber Scott Stoller, Silver Dollar Fair

1. 11:00am - Call Meeting to Order

- a. Roll Call
 - i. Absent:

2. Corrections and/or Changes to the Agenda

- a. Board
- b. Public

3. Consent Agenda

a. August 11, 2016 Meeting Minutes

4. Regular Agenda 11:00 Start time

- **a.** <u>Finance Committee Report:</u> Update on payments received and reminder that we need a treasurer to take Sara Meyer's place. *Committee members: Jennifer Macarthy, Scott Stoller, Bruce Spangler, CPA Holly Pladson*
- **b.** <u>Board Openings:</u> According to our By Laws this board is comprised of 9 Directors. We currently have one position open for a business paying into the assessment from the unincorporated areas of Butte County. Sara Meyer resigned last month and leaves a board position open for Paradise. The Floor will be opened to any nominations. The individuals named will be given 3 minutes to speak on their qualifications.
- c. <u>Advisory Board Positions:</u> Ask any attending parties that may be interested in an advisory position to identify themselves.
 - i. Matthew Stone: Chico State University Hospitality
 - ii. Mohammad Billah: University Inn
 - iii. Cheryl Weibling: Best Western Heritage
- **d.** <u>Shasta Cascade Wonderland Association:</u> Board discussion on membership in this organization.
- **e.** Explore Butte County Staff Positions: Board Discussion and action on staffing for Explore Butte County. Possible positions: Executive Director, Executive Assistant, Office Assistant Possible duties: Agenda and minute distribution, contract management, fiscal management, consultant lead/manager, meeting reminders, outreach, many other necessities.

	marketing campaign. Committee members: Nicole Johansson, Brooke Smith, Dori Franklin, Denai Rubio, Jennifer Macarthy, Bruce Spangler, Pamela Teeter, Tina Pruitt
	 i. Board authorization to Enter into a contract for \$ with SMG/the Abbi Group
5.	Public Comment
6.	<u>Closed Session</u>
•	None
Next N	leeting Date: October 13, 2016 12:00pm - Location:

<u>Adjournment</u>

f. Marketing Committee: Discussion on our current phase for the implementation of the