

Explore Butte County Board of Directors

Regular Meeting Agenda April 13, 2017 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

> Meeting Location: Residence Inn by Marriott 2485 Carmichael Dr. Chico, CA 95928

Members of the Board Bruce Spangler, President Brooke Smith, Vice President Dori Franklin, Secretary Jennifer Macarthy, Treasurer Kiran Paragji, America's Best Value Inn Nicole Johansson, Sierra Oro Farm Trail Haroon Saddique, Paradise Lodge Mohammad Billah, Hotel University Vacant, Unincorporated Butte County Advisory Positions Pamela Teeter, Paradise Chamber

Pamela Teeter, Paradise Chamber Sandy Linville, Oroville Chamber Scott Stoller, Silver Dollar Fair Heather MacDonald, Butte County Debbie Collins, City of Chico

<u>Purpose</u>: The purpose of this corporation shall be to promote Butte County tourism through the development and operation of a tourism business improvement district and other programs and initiatives.

1. <u>12:00pm – Call Meeting to Order</u>

- a. Roll Call
- b. Introductions

2. <u>Corrections and/or Changes to the Agenda</u>

- a. Board
- b. Public

3. Consent Agenda

a. Meeting Minutes March 9, 2017

4. <u>Regular Agenda</u>

- a. Finance update
- b. Amendment to Bylaws: Committee was unable to meet to update current bylaws table vote until May meeting
- c. Repayment of jurisdictions for TBID formation at 100%: discussion and action as recommended by Finance Committee at March meeting
- d. Establish Executive Committee and standing meetings: Executive Committee created to direct Program Coordinator's tasks
- e. Establish standing Finance Committee meetings
- f. Insurance Discussion: General Liability and Directors and Officers Insurance
- g. Butte County State Fair Booth: Committee report
- h. Marketing Report
 - i. Update on work done in March
 - ii. Brand Launch Party
 - iii. Phase 2 of Abbi Agency contract

5. Public Comment

6. Closed Session

a. Discussion regarding Program Manager duties and billing

Adjournment

Next regularly scheduled meeting: May 11, 2017 - 12:00 pm

April 13, 2017 – Explore Butte County Board of Directors (BCTBID)